Skip links

FAQ

No, because the concrete recipe does not contain any metal.

Our products are guaranteed 3 years against manufacturing defects. It is true that over time, surface microcracks can be created, which in no way alters the quality of the product. We suggest you seal your sink or shower base again with a product sold in home renovation stores such as Aqua Mix® Sealer’s Choice® Gold.

Our concrete recipe makes it possible to create products that are light enough to be fixed to the wall without special frames. On the other hand, simple squares sold in stores would not suffice to support your sink. We recommend our support system and we will provide you with a detailed installation sheet.

You can purchase the products of Custom Building Products Company such as Aqua Mix® Sealer’s Choice® Gold from retailers such as Rona and Home Depot. Attention, some of their products are “enhancers”, meaning they will darken the color of your sink or shower base. Check with a clerk.

Apply generously with a sponge or brush. Allow to penetrate for about 5 minutes. Wipe the surface immediately of any excess product. Test the water resistance of the surface after 2 hours by dropping a few drops of water. If water is absorbed, apply an additional coat.

You can download the product technical sheets from the manufacturer’s website for more information on applying the sealant.

Please contact us at 1-833-766-2386. We will ask you for your invoice number and one or two photos of the defective product.

Concrete is a living material that changes with time and natural wear, much like leather. Efflorescence, porosity, non-homogeneity of the surface, casting lines and microcracks are an integral part of the material. These features do not affect the quality and functionality of your product. This is what differentiates it from a manufactured and synthetic material such as Corian® for example.

Skip links

FAQ

Non, car la recette de béton ne contient pas de métal.

Nos produits sont garantis 3 ans contre les défauts de fabrication. Il est vrai qu’avec le temps, des microfissures de surface peuvent se créer, ce qui n’altère en rien la qualité du produit. Nous vous suggérons de sceller votre lavabo ou base de douche à nouveau avec un produit vendu en grande surface tel que Aqua Mix® Sealer’s Choice® Gold.

Notre recette de béton permet de créer des produits assez légers pour être fixés au mur sans armatures spéciales. Par contre, de simples équerres vendues en magasin ne suffiraient pas à soutenir votre lavabo. Nous vous recommandons notre système de support et nous vous fournirons une fiche d’installation détaillée.

Vous pouvez acheter les produits du fabricant Custom Building Products comme le Aqua Mix® Sealer’s Choice® Gold, chez les détaillants comme Rona et Home Depot. Attention, certains de leurs produits sont des “enhancers”, ce qui veut dire qu’ils vont foncir la couleur de votre lavabo ou base de douche. Bien se renseigner auprès d’un commis.

Appliquer généreusement au moyen d’une éponge ou un pinceau. Laisser pénétrer environ 5 minutes. Essuyer immédiatement la surface de tout excès de produit. Tester l’étanchéité de la surface après 2 heures en y laissant tomber quelques gouttes d’eau. Si l’eau est absorbée, appliquer une couche supplémentaire.

Vous pouvez télécharger les fiches de produits sur le site internet du fabricant pour obtenir plus d’informations sur l’application du scellant.

Il faut nous contacter au 1-833-766-2386. Nous vous demanderons votre numéro de facture et une ou deux photos du produits défectueux.

Le béton est une matière vivante qui se transforme avec le temps et l’usure naturelle, un peu comme le cuir. L’efflorescence, la porosité, la non-homogénéité de la surface, les lignes de coulées et les microfissures font partie intégrante de la matière. Ces caractéristiques n’altèrent en rien la qualité et la fonctionnalité de votre produit. C’est ce qui le différencie d’une matière manufacturée et synthétique comme le Corian® par exemple.